BREAD & CIRCUSES; EDWARD KUEMPER: A TALE OF 2 BITCHES???


I know my staff think I’m this hard as nails city desk editor but I’m really just a reporter looking for a story to tell. Today I begin this installment of Bread & Circuses with a quote that clearly does not bode well. The quote comes from NBC Chicago and relates to a murder suicide of 49-year-old Edward Kuemper and his daughter’s boyfriend Bradley Morrison, 21, in Palatine, Illinois:

“They were a good family, we went to the same church,” said Bob Waldmann. “There was never any sense of aggression. [Kuemper] never said anything remotely considered negative about anyone.”
Source: http://www.nbcchicago.com/news/local-beat/Murder-Suicide-in-Palatine-116587688.html#ixzz1EfoFjryO

A firearm, of course, was the weapon of choice. The cause of all this violence? A dispute over who was going to keep the family dog. You see these “family values” people, Edward and Christine Kuemper were “estranged.” But wait, my loyal murder suicide blotter hellions, there’s more.

The Chicago Tribune reports:

Police said Kuemper and his wife, Christine, were estranged, and she had been staying elsewhere. When she showed up to retrieve the family’s dog, later to be joined by their daughter and Morrison, “Mr. Kuemper refused to give up the pet, and the incident escalated,” with shooting Morrison twice with a .40-caliber handgun and then turning it on himself, police said in a statement.

Friends of Morrison and neighbors at the Arlington Heights-area apartment complex where he lived, and where both his girlfriend and her mother were often seen, said he was a young man whose future was starting to take shape.

Shawn Anderson, who met Morrison more than a year ago when both lived in the same Palatine apartment building, said Morrison was working as a pizza deliveryman and had grown close to his teenage girlfriend and her mother.

“He basically had a new family with them,” Anderson said. “His future was going to be with them. … He was a real nice guy trying to get his life together.”

Tavio Dunlap, a neighbor of Morrison’s, called him “a hardworking, good kid.”

Dunlap described how Morrison once delivered food to him and told him he could pay Morrison later. When Dunlap later reminded Morrison that he owned Morrison money for the food, Morrison told him not to worry about it.

And the Chicago Sun Times offers more insight from Tavio Dunlap:

The neighbor, Tavio Dunlap, said he was stunned to learn that anyone would want to hurt Morrison.

“What, they got in argument over a dog?” Dunlap said, in disbelief. “Are you kidding?”

Dunlap said he had seen the dog – Bella – many times because it belonged to Morrison’s girlfriend and lived with them in their apartment.

Dunlap said Morrison had taught Bella to roll over and present its paw. Morrison had also talked, in the way that 21-year-olds do, about possibly going to culinary school.

“It was something on the back burner,” Dunlap said. “He was enjoying the good life. He was 21.”

And the never ending drumbeat of stupidity continues in Ayr Township, Fulton County, Pennsylvania where “inner city crime” is certainly on the minds of all the citizens tonight. I am certain that the good folks of Fulton County have run out and bought guns ‘n ammo to protect themselves from the clear threat to their familiar safety– people who look and act like this man,

Ricky Hann, 51 who shot and killed his estranged girlfriend Tina Souders, 39 in the wooded area near her trailer in Ayr Twp., PA. This murder took place after Hann was released on $ 100,000 bail after being arrested and booked for holding Ms. Souders against her will at gunpoint for 24 hours just this Saturday. Sarah Bloch offered me this nugget of fact by way of IM, “For the record Fulton County, PA vote 74 to 25 for McCain in 2008.” Go figure? The lesson learned here is if you threaten a spouse with a firearm and a protection from abuse order has been issued in the past their guns need to be taken and their right to have a gun needs to be taken also.

I have a little homework for extra credit for the smart kids in the class. Read this article about Theodore Johnson who murdered his ex girlfriend Jessica Mueller and tell me the definition of “safe.”

Qu’ul cuda praedex nihil!

Robin Naismith Green, D.S.V.J., O.G.H. [Journ.]
Serratoth Custom House
City Desk Editor
The Dis Brimstone-Daily Pitchfork
82 Fadesh Miro 2 AS

8 Responses to “BREAD & CIRCUSES; EDWARD KUEMPER: A TALE OF 2 BITCHES???”

  1. CHEVY QUEEN Says:

    I am responding to the TINA SOUDERS Murder/ suicide in McCOnnelleburg, PA. I live THERE, and I can tell you that this kind of thing is ALL TOO prevolant out this way. I am a transplant, so I am NOT accepted, nor is my family, and we DONT think like these people do out here. I CAN tell you, that I am ALSO in a SIMILAR situation as Tina was. Infact I have have had ALL of the issues mentioned, except Kidnapping. My assailant held me captive in MY home, AFTER assaulting me, ALSO while two of my children were in the home as well. Again, NOTHING REALLY was done to this man, because we had at one point been married, we were NOT together at the time. As with Tina, I too, had a long line of documentation, where this man and his chaos and violence was concerned, in two states. And it CONTINUES to this day. I am VERY worried for my children and my self, because once again, he has chosen to utalize the court system, to gain access to my self, considering I put several miles between us when I let years ago. Things HAVE TO CHANGE, on Domestic Violence laws and legislation. This woman did NOT have to DIE, there was NO reason for it, and it was 100% preventable. We have had SEVERAL TRAJIDIES out here in FULTON COUNTY<PA in a SHORT amount of time. But the county, turns a blind eye to all of it. I TOO was in the NEws PApers years back for what happened to me, I was also 1 of 3 women who were assaulted that same weekend in my area. How ever I was the ONLY one who survived…….I do ALL I can to keep my children and myself safe, but the LAW NEEDS to CHANGE!!!! My x ALSO was set a STRAIT BAIL, after 2 years ago hitting a school bus full of children in a school parking lot, DRUNK 3 times the legal limit, AND fleeing the scene, with some one elses 4 year old in his car as well. He too was out in a matter of hours…… and did LESS than nothing jail time, for it, like 2 weeks, in "weekend Jail & Work release". And he is back at it again, stalking and harassing my children and myself. I was ACTUALLY told by a WOMENS SHELTER COUNCELOR, in Fulton County, that it was MY fault, as to why I could not obtain another PFA order againsed this man. BECAUSE I went and moved so far away from him, and there for limited HIS access to PHYSICALLY assault/ possibley Kill me, AGAIN????? CENTRAL PA is VERY VERY PRO-ABUSER. Your life as a domestc violence victim out here is worth LESS than a dog. Prayers to TINA SOUDERS and her family :(….

  2. thetruthhurts Says:

    That 21 year old boy whose life was starting to take shape was dating a 16 year old girl.

    Did he deserve to die for it.. of course not. Was this about a dog..hell no. It was about a man who did not like his little girl dating an adult and lost his family because he did not like his daughter being statutorily raped . His family was taken from him and he snapped. I do not condone his actions one bit, but he also did not just hunt down a perfect angel over a dog as it is being reported by the media.

    • Majordomo Pain Says:

      We, Ourselves of the Collective, do regard the situation as described as a serious one. However, the poor decisions of Ed Kuempner had no grounds in rationality.

  3. christine Says:

    Lets first get all the facts..which u obviously did not do..every story you being in the business should have done.i am the sister of edward kuemper .you sir and every paper have clearly only interested in your own agenda of lets blame the guns…you clearly need to do research in the ;facts of safe…also practice your basic class 101…..two sides to every story…quit your crap aboblameut guns and your pig headed opinio:n open your computer and research before you w:rite an article to

  4. christine Says:

    I find myself totally disgusted when u have no clue about the real facts in the ed kuemper story.there r two sides to this story..no one ever got this story straight..or even tried to look deeper in the truth.no it was not about a dog..brad was a drug dealer ..who turned eds wife into a heorin addict. A long with the possibly of his daughtet to….the detective stated to my other brother
    .i wish ur brother would of killed more of them….pretty harsh words for such a nice kid huh? More here then meets the eye…….

    • TheTruthHurts Says:

      @Christine. Trust me when I tell you that I am disgusted as well by the things said about Ed. I still do not condone the act but what he went through prior to his breaking point sickens me still to this day. The man was told that if he protected his daughter his wife would leave him.. which she did anyways. I am not 100% certain that we was the agressor in the final confrontation but this is again just speculation we have enough unfounded speculation on this in the almost two years after . Lets just say my family and I had a front row view of this whole thing. The after effects which included after the fact the “widow” allowed Brad’s family to live in Ed’s house and dealing drugs with the customers using in front our houses in plain sight. Having to clean up needles when I mowed my lawn was a common occurence If it were not for the Palatine police and some courageous neighbors that stood up to this who knows how much worse this story would have gotten.

      • christine Says:

        Thank You….I hope their is such a thing as Karma out there because Chrissy has some shit coming her way..That thing had lied even in court about Ed under oath.Brads family lost the court ….glad they lost no reward for the pain that low life has caused for Ed..not to mention Ed s life.All for some punk..

      • christine Says:

        Hello again..I realize my emotions are being poured out on this page..But I am a women and thats who we are. But reality is I do NOT condone Eds actions that night.I know how he must have felt..hopeless angry for whatever Brad had said…But knowing Ed the normal peace maker things spiraled fast without Ed thinking just reacting to a bad confrontation he lost control total control.. I believe jf he could rewind the day he would not have

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 228 other followers

