AFTER A WELL DESERVED VACATION: THE MORE THINGS CHANGE THE MORE THEY STAY THE SAME


fred_schwartz_4

Well I’m back in the office and Hell looks better than it ever did. I am not surprised that after nearly a month away from deadlines and details things on Terra seem to have taken a turn for the worse. Back in what was late August to you, the Living, Cavalor called us into the conference room and told us to get out for at least four weeks. I puzzled a bit and decided I would take my well earned vacation on Terra spending time with the Living and immersing myself in the things that make people tick in the nation of my birth. I had considered New York but then decided to go the Washington, D.C.

If you want to get into the heads of people all you have to do is ask them a simple question, “What do you think of America today?” I got the answers that I expected from some but not from all of them. I met a cab driver who I can now call my friend who is a Democrat that is a member of the TEA Party. He’s the first black TEA partier that could argue his side as well and articulately as I can argue mine as a Liberal. toward the end of my stay in DC we found common ground on many issues. Fewer people need to rely on government as a way of life. Corporations should do more for their employees than for their shareholders. And finally, and more important than all of that shit–people should be more kind to each other.

It was a late summer break of amazing food, interesting people and deep debate in pubs across the nation’s capital. I would like to thank the staff and especially the kitchen staff at The Dubliner in northwest DC. If you have the time drop by and have the Montecristo sandwich and a few pints of Guinness. You will be treated well and if you’re lucky as I was you’ll have a roaring good conversation about how to fix America–from every perspective possible.

hindsight 2344
In Hindsight
Well I’m back as is Diane who went with her lovely spouse to Rham; Robin who spent her month finishing the first draft of her first crime novel; Pain, who did what It always does when a portion of the Collective is set free to do what it pleases, meditate; Cavalor who spent time at home with his wife and three cambions; and the ever tireless and ever political Sarah who wrote two education and welfare bills for an Alliance party member of parliament when she could have been drinking wine and relaxing in luxury with her fiancee, Chef grandee Odamo Sese Omoko. It’s great to be back because Hell is Eternal.

Qu’ul cuda praedex nihil!

Fredrick Schwartz, D.S.V.J., CS, O.Q.H [Journ.]
Managing Editor—Research
The Dis Brimstone-Daily Pitchfork
91 Ashtaq 3 AS

Leave a Reply

