THE SATURDAY MORNING POST: THE DEATH OF THE SAFE BLACK MAN OR, WHY I HAVE MORE RESPECT FOR KIM KARDASHIAN THAN BILL BILL COSBY


sarah_bloch_9

Well there’s a headline I never thought I would write. For full disclosure my wedding to my best friend and the love of my like Odamo Sese Omoko is scheduled for the weekend after Terran New Year’s Day. My fiancee is black and is devastated, as I am about not just the allegations of rape against Bill Cosby, but the blindness to these allegations and the unfair treatment of his alleged rapes.

This morning, for the tenth time I sat outside in the heat of the garden and tried to begin writing this article. There’s nothing humorous here; there is no angle that I can play to make this about politics or the evil one group is trying to do to people who simply want to be free. This is about the basest and most brutal of actions one person can do to another short of murder. The Washington Post article by one of Cosby’s alleged victims, Barbara Bowman sent me to tears not simply because I understand where she’s been but also because I see in my own fiancee’s eyes the pain he feels for my pain. Go and also read the UK Daily Mail article and for every person out there who thinks anyone should not be beyond being held accountable, because of their fame or money or power, for taking the ultimate advantage of another there is a special hot place in Hell for you.

kardashian papermag

As far as my comments on Kim Kardashian? All I can say is ride that wave as long as you can and have fun girl!

Qu’ul cuda praedex nihil!

Sarah Bloch, D.S.V.J., J.F., O.Q.H [Jur.]
Amici Bax Demvolu Comnu
Politics & Culture Wars Managing Editor
The Dis Brimstone-Daily Pitchfork
42 Melnar 3 AS

Leave a Reply

